webcasts

How Publishers Can Regain Leverage

Author and 'New Yorker' contributor Ken Auletta on whether publishers can--or should--up their clout in Amazon negotiations, unfinished business for Authors United, Kobo sizes up the global ebook market and much more.

Free Webcast: Royalties and Rights in the New Author-Publisher Dynamic–Solutions to the Latest Challenges

Join Digital Book World on Tuesday, September 9 at 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT for a free webcast exploring how new approaches to royalties and rights management can mutually improve the business partnerships between authors and publishers in the digital ecosystem. Royalties have long played a central part in authors’ decision-making during the...