Webcasts

Webcast: International Ebook Sales — Going Local on a Global Scale

Join us Wednesday, December 4 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT for a webcast where you will learn how to sell ebooks in international markets. Webcast: International Ebook Sales — Going Local on a Global Scale As international markets embrace digital reading, it opens up huge opportunities for...

Webcast: Deconstructing the Editorial and Production Workflow

Join us Thursday, November 26 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT for a webcast where you will learn new ways of thinking about editorial and production workflow. Rethinking Who Does What: Deconstructing the Editorial and Production Workflow Are you missing opportunities to streamline how you produce your books? Not...

Webcast: Ebook QA — Everything You Need to Know

Join us Thursday, December 5 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT for a webcast where you will learn everything you need to know about ebook “quality assurance” (also known as “QA”), to make your ebooks the best they can be. Ebook QA: Everything You Need to Know So...

Webcast | Your Path to Effective Digital Channel Management

Join Digital Book World and LibreDigital on Thursday, November 07 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT for a webcast where publishing professionals in digital operations, sales, production and IT can learn to build more productive relationships with their digital retail channel partners. Your Path to Effective Digital Channel...

Webcast | Digital Backlist Marketing: The Infinite Shelf Life of Ebooks

Purchase the OnDemand Webcast Digital Backlist Marketing: The Infinite Shelf Life of Ebooks The backlist accounts for nearly half of the trade book market. And those titles present a worthwhile opportunity to frequently re-evaluate, refresh, re-launch or repeal marketing campaigns. The digital backlist can always be new and timely. Ebooks that aren’t newly published...

Webcast: How to Give Your App the Best Shot at Being Discovered

On October 3, Digital Book World presented a webcast on marketing and PR strategies for ebook apps. Registration for this event is over. If you are a member you can find the recording in our webcast archives. Interactive book apps provide amazing sensory experiences for children but great products are no guarantee of downloads...

Webcast: Lighter Backpacks — Ebooks and E-Reading Go Back to School

On September 11, Digital Book World and PlayCollective presented a webcast on children’s e-reading habits. Registration for this event is over. If you are a member you can find the recording in our webcast archives. The way children read and learn is quickly changing. E-reading devices and tablet computers are quickly becoming ubiquitous in...

Webcast: How Parents and Children Read, Learn and Buy Digitally

On July 26 at 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT DBW hosted a webcast about the latest research in children’s digital publishing: How parents and children engage with e-books, learn from them and make purchasing decisions. Registration for this event is past due. All registrants received recordings after the...