Webcast: Creating Fixed-Layout EPUB with Adobe InDesign—Tools and Best Practices

UPDATE: Please note that this webcast has been postponed from its original date of August 5 to August 26.

Join Digital Book World on Tuesday, August 26 at 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT for a webcast exploring the new fixed-layout export feature for Adobe InDesign.

The new fixed-layout export feature for Adobe InDesign aims to improve the way ebook developers work on fixed-layout content. Tapping into its fullest potential means first getting acquainted with its capabilities and limitations.

Join ebook expert Laura Brady for an intensive look at the new export and what it means for the next generation of fixed-layout design, at a time when the future for that content remains uncertain. Geared to developers and non-developers alike, the webcast will offer a comprehensive tour of its features and functionality and propose solutions to its most common pitfalls. Brady will also give a peek under the hood for those seeking greater familiarity with the latest code for fixed-layout EPUB.

Attendees Will Learn:

  • How the Adobe Creative Cloud FXL export works
  • Ways to use the export to its best advantage, and where designers might run into problems
  • Best practices for InDesign file setup
  • A practical look at the underlying code

Who Should Attend:

  • Digital content developers
  • Ebook designers and architects
  • Graphic and print designers exploring digital products
  • Digital production professionals
  • Software developers

Speaker: Laura Brady, Ebook Developer and Principal, Brady Type

Moderator: Rich Bellis, Content Producer, Digital Book World

Register now!

One thought on “Webcast: Creating Fixed-Layout EPUB with Adobe InDesign—Tools and Best Practices

COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*