Webcast: Unlocking the Power of HTML5, CSS and Javascript

On Thursday, June 27 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT, a free Digital Book World webcast was recorded. The webcast explained how publishers can take full advantage of HTML5.

Registration for this event is over. If you are a member or for more information on how to become a member, you can find the recording in our webcast archives.

Unlocking the Power of HTML5, CSS and Javascript
With its flexibility and capabilities, HTML5 may just be the future programming language of the book publishing industry. But how can publishers take best advantage of the format to most cost-effectively build the reading experiences of the future?

Intelligently utilizing HTML5 features as well as a highly developed development community might be the key — but it takes knowledge of the possibilities.

Attendees Will Learn

— Explanations of how HTML5, CSS and Javascript enables content creators to make beautiful content
— Analysis of costs and benefits
— Discussions around the value of certain kinds of enhancements
— Form factors and flexibility

Participant
— Nick Ruffilo, chief technology officer of Aerbook and author of HTML5 Possibilities: A Visual Guide

Moderator
— Jeremy Greenfield, editorial director of Digital Book World

Who Should Attend
— Ebook developers
— Ebook designers
— Publishers
— Authors

This webcast is a service of Digital Book World. A recording of the webcast will be available to Digital Book World members.

One thought on “Webcast: Unlocking the Power of HTML5, CSS and Javascript

  1. Pingback: Webinar: Unlocking The Power of HTML5, CSS, and Javascript

Comments are closed.