Digital Book Awards 2014 Call For Entries: Celebrating the Best in Ebooks and Apps

[Press Release]

digital book awards

Digital Book Awards 2014 Call For Entries:

Celebrating the Best in Ebooks and Apps

Winners to be showcased at the 2014 Digital Book World Conference + Expo

NEW YORK – June 18, 2013 – The Digital Book Awards (formerly known as the Publishing Innovation Awards), founded in 2010 and produced by The Digital Book World Conference + Expo, recognize innovation, creativity and excellence in all aspects of digital book publishing. Each year, award winners and finalists in 15 categories demonstrate fresh thinking, inspired design and bold technology integration, pushing the boundaries of what’s possible in this constantly evolving industry. Winners will be showcased at the 2014 Digital Book World Conference and the Digital Book Awards evening gala. Entries for this year’s competition are now being accepted. For more information, go to:

“Previous winners and finalists included titles from the big-six publishers, independent publishers, international producers, digital developers, platform hosts, and self-published authors – a true reflection of the current digital publishing landscape,” said Group Publisher Gary Lynch. “Competition last year was fierce and we again look forward to seeing a wide array of entries from some of the most talented people in the industry.”

The Digital Book Awards encompass fifteen categories in three main divisions (Ebook Flowable, Ebook Fixed Format/Enhanced, and Apps) each with its own sub-categories, plus a separate category for Transmedia projects. This year, there will also be an ebook cover design award judged by special guests from F+W Media’s HOW Design community. October 1, 2013 is the deadline for all entries and award winners will be notified no later than December 31, 2013.

The Digital Book Awards are among the more coveted awards in the digital publishing industry. All winners will be featured in media coverage and at and will receive: one (1) free ticket to the full, three-day 2014 Digital Book World Conference + Expo ($1495 value); and four (4) tickets to the Digital Book Awards gala in January, 2014 in New York City.

The program encompasses all forms of digital publishing that are available to consumers as ebooks, enhanced digital books and apps, in order to showcase and reward the work of authors, developers and publishers. All entrants to the Digital Book Awards are automatically entered in the Company’s QED process. The QED is a rigorous 13-point inspection conducted by a network of experienced ebook developers to ensure that all entries meet stringent quality criteria before the judging begins.


About Digital Book World

Owned and operated by F+W Media, Inc., (www.fwmedia.comDigital Book World has grown from an annual conference (The Digital Book World Conference + Expo) launched in 2010 to a year-round membership-driven community, focusing on educational and networking resources and events for consumer publishing professionals and their partners, including agents, booksellers and technology vendors. In partnership with select industry consultants, the Community also offers a platform of services for small and mid-sized publishers to help them navigate the digital @digibookworld


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *