Indie Authors Honored at IndieReader Awards

How do indie authors get discovered in a world where thousands of new self-published works hit e-bookshelves every day?

One way is by awards. To that end, IndieReader, which is a guide for consumers to self-published works, announced today the winners of its IR Discovery Awards, awards exclusively for self-published works.

The judges are “top agents, traditional publishers, PR people, bloggers and book reviewers,” according to a statement.

The top winning books in this year’s version of the awards are:


First Place: The Intentional Networker by Patti DeNucci

Second Place: Comfortably Unaware by Richard A Oppenlander

Third Place/Tie: Grieving a Soulmate by Robert Orfali and Death with Dignity by Robert Orfali


First Place: Whole Latte Life by Joanne DeMaio

Second Place: One Blood by Qwantu Amaru

Third Place: The Golden Ball by Katelyn Sinclair

Entries are now being accepted for the 2013 IndieReader Awards. According to the statement, every book gets a book review and those with four or five stars get “IR Approved,” which comes with an emblem authors can display along with the work.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *