FREE Webcast: How Social Networks and New Media Are Changing the Ways Readers Discover New Books

A free webcast from Digital Book World.

Join us Thursday Oct. 4 at 1:00 PM ET/ 10:00 AM PT/ 6:00 PM GMT for the latest information on how readers discover and buy content through social networks like Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.
Registration for this event is past due. If you are a member or for more information on how to become a member, you can find the recording in our webcast archives.

Join Digital Book world as we present Part 2 of the Bowker Consumer Presentation on ‘Beyond the Book — Marketing in the Right Place at the Right Time’ from the Digital Book World Discoverability and Marketing conference.

Building on the conference presentation that will show how to connect the right book buyer with the right message — this webcast takes an expanded look at the influence of media, print, and social networks and the roles each are playing in the changing digital landscape. Specifically, this consumer research will show marketers not only where consumers are getting the information, but a detailed view on which consumers are most impacted by each medium.

Attendees Will Learn

— Which social media networks are most effective for which types of readers
— Which messages work best to turn curious readers into book buyers
— How consumers get information about new books on social media

Participant

Kelly Gallagher, Vice President, Publishing Solutions, RR Bowker

Moderator

Jeremy Greenfield, Editorial Director, Digital Book World

Who Should Attend

— Book publicists
— Book marketers
— Literary agents
— Authors

Register today!

This webcast is Part 2 of a presentation that will be delivered at the Digital Book World Discoverability and Marketing Conference. Either event can be attended without attending the other.

COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*